Ms. Leslie

Hi, my name is Leslie Golownia. I have a love for children and am so grateful to be able to work with them every day! I attended college at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, where I received my Bachelor’s Degree in Educational Studies - Early Care and Education with an emphasis in Child Care (2010).

Aside from my experience working as an assistant teacher at an early childhood program in Milwaukee, I have 4 years of professional experience owning and operating a licensed in-home child care program in Wisconsin.

On a personal note, my husband, son and I moved to Lakeville in 2016 after residing in Wisconsin for nearly 10 years. Though, Minnesota is not new to me, as I grew up in Rosemount. My husband, Justin, and I have 2 sons, Elias (b. April 2015) and Owen (b. October 2017). I enjoy spending time with family, traveling, and the outdoors.

Ms. Christina

My name is Christina Mulvihill and my greatest passion is working with kids. My sister Leslie and I grew up in our mother’s home child care program. Watching our mom have such a positive influence in the lives of the children in her care, I was inspired to follow a similar path.

I recently graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education with Early Childhood Emphasis from Winona State University in May of 2017 after student teaching full time at an Elementary school for one semester. During my time in Winona I have also worked  with various age groups at local child care centers, shadowing teachers in classrooms, and tutoring students in third and fourth grade reading, writing, and math.

A little more about me: My long-term boyfriend Tyler and I are planning to get married within the next few years. He also graduated from Winona State and just accepted a job as an Earth Science teacher at Farmington High School. My family and friends are very important in my life and I love spending time with them. I also enjoy playing golf and enjoying nice weather outside.